Not Long Now…..

Christmas is my favourite time of year, It has been my favourite time for so many different reasons over my life. From the magic of waiting for Father Christmas on Christmas Eve when I was a nipper to being very drunk at Empire and walking home at 2am on Christmas morning.

This year is looking to be a one of a kind Christmas as I am booked in to have surgery on my lower back on the 18th of December. Its thrown our family plans well and truly up in the air.

I am hoping to try and fit in as many Christmas related activities as possible between now and the 18th so I am calling out to all the Milton Keynes for suggestions on festive activities .

Once again the centreMK is getting poor reviews for their display which saddens me. It used to be a yearly event to head to Middleton Hall and watch a celebrity turn on the lights to the display, now its just a money making attraction which seems to have been recycled from last years display.

I have heard good things about Santa at Frosts , but that’s booking up fast so if you are thinking of taking the kiddies there you better get your skates on.

I would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you in advance to my wife as this year has been a real struggle and now with this added pressure of the operation she will be feeling the heat. Thank you for all you do.

I hope to post again before Christmas but expect the obligatory sexy green stocking snaps from my hospital bed. Call it an early Christmas treat!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

